Faculty

 

Kari Besharse
Kari Besharse
Theory and Composition                                  
985-549-2249
Kari.Besharse@southeastern.edu
 
Roomie
Mary Bresowar
Accompanist
985-549-2184
Mary.Bresowar@southeastern.edu
 

Michael Brothers

Michael Brothers
Percussion and Drumline
985-549-3825
Michael.Brothers@southeastern.edu
 

Daniel Cassin

Daniel Cassin
Cello
985-549-2184
Daniel.Cassin@southeastern.edu
 

Victor Correa-Cruz

Victor Correa-Cruz
Orchestra and Violin
985-549-5182
Victor.Correa-Cruz@southeastern.edu
 

Keith "Skip" Costa

Keith "Skip" Costa
Director of Dance
985-549-2133
Keith.Costa@southeastern.edu

 

Irina Cunev

Irina Cunev
Piano
985-549-2197
Irina.Cunev@southeastern.edu
 

Vasil Cvetkov

Vasil Cvetkov
Piano
985-549-2184
Vcvetkov@southeastern.edu

Roomie

Zorica Dimova
Violin and Viola
985-549-2184
Zorica.Dimova@southeastern.edu
 

Shanna Drescher

Shanna Drescher
Flute
985-549-2184
Shanna.Drescher@southeastern.edu
 

Victor Drescher

Victor Drescher
Clarinet
985-549-5181
Victor.Drescher@southeastern.edu
 

Chuck Effler

Chuck Effler
Opera/Theatre Workshop
985-549-3830
ceffler@southeastern.edu
 

Brina Bourliea Faciane

Brina Bourliea Faciane
Saxophone
985-549-5938
Brina.Bourliea@southeastern.edu
 

Arisia Gilmore

Arisia Gilmore
Horn
985-549-2184
Arisia.Gilmore@southeastern.edu
 

Charles Goodman

Charles Goodman
Tuba and Euphonium
985-549-5678
Charles.Goodman@southeastern.edu
 

Glen Hemberger

Glen Hemberger
Professor of Music
985-549-2599
ghemberger@southeastern.edu
 

Travis Henthorn

Travis Henthorn
Percussion
985-549-2184
Travis.Henthorn@southeastern.edu
 

David Johansen

David Johansen
Trombone
985-549-5561
djohansen@southeastern.edu
 

Henry Jones

Henry Jones
Piano
985-549-3991
hjones@southeastern.edu
 

Patrick Kerber

Patrick Kerber
Guitar
985-549-2886
pkerber@southeastern.edu
 

John Madere

John Madere
Double Bass and Jazz Band
985-549-2184
John.Madere@southeastern.edu
 

Kristen Marchiafava

Kristen Marchiafava
Voice
985-549-2336
Kristen.Marchiafava@southeastern.edu
 

Brian Martinez

Brian Martinez
Choral Resident Composer
985-549-2184
Brian.Martinez@southeastern.edu
 

Roomie

Dale Newkirk
Interim Department Head
985-549-2184
dnewkirk@southeastern.edu
 

Logan Place

Logan Place
Trumpet
985-549-2196
Logan.Place@southeastern.edu
 

Joy Ratliff

Joy Ratliff
Voice
985-549-2366
jratliff@southeastern.edu
 

Alissa Rowe

Alissa Rowe
Director of Choral Activities
985-549-2334
arowe@southeastern.edu
 

Stephen Rushing

Stephen Rushing
Voice
985-549-5198
srushing@southeastern.edu
 

Kay Schepker

Kay Schepker
Voice
985-549-5183
kschepker@southeastern.edu
 

Philip Schuessler

Philip Schuessler
Theory and Composition
985-549-5035
Philip.Schuessler@southeastern.edu
 

Everett Smith

Everett Smith
Oboe
985-549-5678
Everette.Smith@southeastern.edu
 

Derek Stoughton

Derek Stoughton
Interim Director of Bands
985-549-3825
Derek.Stoughton@southeastern.edu
 

Stephen Suber

Stephen Suber
Theory and Composition
985-549-5560
ssuber@southeastern.edu
 

Jerry Voorhees

Jerry Voorhees
Bassoon
985-549-5089
jvoorhees@southeastern.edu
 

Roomie

Amy Wilt-Prats
Director of University Chorus
985-549-5264
Amy.Wilt-Prats@southeastern.edu
 

Raymond Yee

Raymond Yee
Piano
985-549-2197
Kitloong.Yee@southeastern.edu
 

Shuwanda Harrison
Administrative Assistant
985-549-2184
shuwanda.harrison@southeastern.edu
Benjamin Norman
Technical Director
985-549-5039
ben.norman@southeastern.edu